PDA

View Full Version : metabans for servers



conair
22-01-2012, 10:05 AM
i have registered with metabans which is a pluin for procon and on the procon startup page.
What do you think about adding this plugin to procon ! there is a lot of hackers getting BANS because of it, have a read about it on the procon page and see what you think.

Monkey
22-01-2012, 10:57 AM
I always like the idea of bans which run across multiple servers like PBBans for Red Orchestra etc. If it works and doesn't cause instability go for it I say. Would be good to bring up tonight.

Joe
22-01-2012, 10:59 AM
Yes but only if it does break the server like so many other procon mods!!

conair
22-01-2012, 11:38 AM
from what i gather reading about it its just a plug in for procon and doesnt do anything to the server, but it allows you to add the hackers name to the metaban list.

Joe
22-01-2012, 12:28 PM
Yep thats correct, but they have a habit of breaking the servers (007 plugin did it) so just need to keep an eye out!